Free Tuition Approved Starting 2017. Find Out The List Of State Colleges and Universities Nationwide

Sen. Edgardo Angara and Akbayan Party-list representative Sarah Alago confirmed and shared the news that the House and the Senate have approved an P8.3-billion appropriation for Free Tuition in all state universities and colleges (SUCs) and additional funds for incentives and grants in 2017.

State Colleges and Universities are located in various provinces and regions in the Philippines with the bulk of it located in Metro Manila area.

Students took to social media asking if their schools are included in the official list of State Universities (SUCs) nationwide. We have listed below the list of State Universities and Colleges per Region.

Here's the List of SUC's Nationwide:

National Capital Region:
University of the Philippines (UP)
Philippine General Hospital (UP-Manila)
Polytechnic University of the Philippins (PUP)
Technological University of the Philippines
Philippine Normal University
Philippine Normal University
Eulogio "Amang" Rodriguez Institute of Science and Technology
Rizal Technological University
Marikina Polytechnic College
Philippine State College of Aeronautics

Ilocos Region (Region 1):
Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University
Ilocos Sur Polytechnic State College
Mariano Marcos State University
North Luzon Philippines State College
Pangasinan State University
University of Northern Philippines

Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR):
Abra State Institute of Science and Technology
Apayao State College
Benguet State University
Ifugao State University
Kalinga-Apayao State College
Mountain Province State Polytechnic College
Philippine Military Academy

Cagayan Valley (Region 2):
Batanes State College
Cagayan State University
Isabela State University
Nueva Vizcaya State University
Quirino State College
Central Luzon (Regin 3):
Aurora State College of Technology
Bataan Peninsula State University
Bulacan Agricultural State College
Bulacan State University
Central Luzon State University
Don Honorio Ventura Technological State University
Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology
Pampanga State Agricultural University
Philippine Merchant Marine Academy
Ramon Magsaysay Technological University
Tarlac College of Agriculture
Tarlac State University
Batangas State University
Cavite State University
Laguna State Polytechnic University
Southern Luzon State University
University of Rizal System
Marinduque State College
Mindoro State College of Agriculture and Technology
Occidental Mindoro State College
Palawan State University
Romblon State University
Western Philippines University
Region V (Bicol Region)
Bicol University
Camarines Norte State College
Camarines Sur Polytechnic Colleges
Catanduanes State University
Central Bicol State University of Agriculture
Dr. Emilio B. Espinosa Sr. Memorial State College of Agriculture and Technology
Partido State University
Sorsogon State College
Region VI (Western Visayas):
Aklan State University
Capiz State University
Guimaras State College
Iloilo State College of Fisheries
Northern Iloilo Polytechnic State College
University of Antique
Western Visayas College of Science and Technology
West Visayas State University
Negros Island Region (NIR):
Central Philippines State University
Carlos Hilado Memorial State College
Northern Negros State College of Science and Technology
Negros Oriental State University
Region VII (Central Visayas):
Cebu Normal University
Cebu Technological University
Bohol Island State University
Siquijor State College
Region VIII (Eastern Visayas):
Eastern Samar State University
Eastern Visayas State University
Naval State University
Palompon Institute of Technology
Northwest Samar State University
University of Eastern Philippines
Visayas State University
Region IX (Zamboanga Peninsula):
J.H. Cerilles State College
Jose Rizal Memorial State University
Mindanao State University-Buug Campus
Western Mindanao State University
Zamboanga State College of Marine Sciences and Technology
Region X (Northern Mindanao):
Bukidnon State University
Camiguin Polytechnic State College
Central Mindanao University
Mindanao University of Science and Technology
Mindanao State University – Iligan Institute of Technology
Misamis Oriental State College of Agriculture and Technology
Caraga State University
Agusan del Sur State College of Agriculture and Technology
Surigao del Sur State University
Surigao State College of Technology
Davao Region:
Davao del Norte State College
Davao Oriental State College of Science and Technology
Southern Philippines Agri-Business and Marine and Aquatic School of Technology
University of Southeastern Philippines
Cotabato City State Polytechnic College
Sultan Kudarat State University
University of Southern Mindanao
Adiong Memorial Polytechnic State College
Mindanao State University
Basilan State College
Mindanao State University – Tawi-Tawi College of Technology and Oceanography
Sulu State College
Tawi-Tawi Regional Agricultural College

Source: Philippine Official Gazette

Like this article
What can you say about this news? Please SHARE this to all your family, friends at ka DDS para malaman din nila ang balitang ito..Thank you


Recent Posts Widget
Disclosure: Contributed articles does not reflect the view of This website cannot guarantee the legitimacy of some of the information contributed to us. You may do additional research if you find some information doubtful. We used third-party advertisements to continue our service for you. Thank you for your patience


Post a Comment

Top Ad 728x90